In order to recover your Kyte’s data in case something happens to your device, you need to have a backup, which is nothing more than a copy of your data (products, customers, sales history, etc.).
Kyte automatically backs up whenever your phone or tablet is connected to the internet. This way, your data is saved in the cloud, and if you change your device, you only need to log into your account that the data will be available to you. Also, if you have problems with your current device, you will just need to log in the new one.