How to register customers in your Kyte account
There are several ways to add customers to the app, you can go to the Customers menu and tap on the icon inside the gray circle. Take a snapshot of your product or select the image you want in your device’s memory.
Add the name, mobile number, address of your customer or their business. As Kyte uses Google Maps to look for the addresses, make sure they are inserted complete and correctly. In Details add their email address and any other information you find relevant, you can use the Notes field to type important comments and they will appear to you both on the app and in the exported customer report.
If you want the contact information to be added to your phone’s memory, turn on the Add to contact list option and allow your customers to pay later so you won’t lose any sales. Here is more information on the pay later feature.
A quicker option to add new customers to your Kyte account is by importing the contacts stored in your device, just tap the arrow pointing down and select the ones you want to store in the app or, if you want to import all of them, use the square on the top right corner.
💡 This process can be done on any device logged into the app, the data will be uploaded to the server and become available to all users in the same account as long as they have access to an internet connection. The app will show up to 1000 contacts, more than that will only be seen in the exported customer report.
To get the exported report tap on the icon with the arrow pointing down and you will receive the .csv file in your email. You can use Excel or Google Sheets to filter the relevant data.
Once the contact is saved, any user with access to the account will be able to reach the customer by tapping on the shortcuts to WhatsApp, email or choose between Waze or Google Maps to find the best route for delivery. See how you can better manage your deliveries in Kyte.
How to edit a customer registered in Kyte
All users have access to the Customers menu and can make changes to the contacts, regardless of the permissions set to them by the administrator of the account. All you need to do is find the customer you want from the list and make the changes, tap on Save and the contact will be updated in the server as long as the app is connected to the internet.
As the system registers the contacts according to the source of the customer information, data arriving from the online catalog has a different code than the one registered directly in the app, this means that a contact created by your customer when making their order online cannot be changed by you on the app as any changes will be overwritten by the data already saved. This also means that it is not possible to merge duplicate contacts, we suggest keeping the contact created by the customer on the catalog active and deleting the one created by you on the app because if the first is deleted, it will be recreated when your customer logs into your catalog again.
You can offer the option of Guest login, where your customers can inform only their contact information and address for delivery. This type of login won’t create a contact in the account so the customer will be registered in the sale but not in the Customers menu in the app.
How to delete a customer registered in Kyte
To remove or delete a customer from the app just select the contact you want and tap on the trash can or rubbish bin icon on the top right corner. For your safety a confirmation message will appear because once an account is deleted, it is not possible to recover it.